Ursula Le Guin Principal Works - Essay

Principal Works

(Contemporary Literary Criticism)

Planet of Exile (novel) 1966

Rocannon's World (novel) 1966

City of Illusions (novel) 1967

A Wizard of Earthsea (novel) 1968

The Left Hand of Darkness (novel) 1969

The Lathe of Heaven (novel) 1971

The Tombs of Atuan (novel) 1971

The Farthest Shore (novel) 1972

The Word for World Is Forest (novel) 1972

The Dispossessed: An Ambiguous Utopia (novel) 1974

Dreams Must Explain Themselves (essays) 1975

Wild Angels (poetry) 1975

The Wind's Twelve Quarters (short stories) 1975

No Use to Talk to Me [in The Altered Eye, edited by Lee Harding] (drama) 1976

Orsinian Tales (short stories) 1976

Very Far away from Anywhere Else (novel) 1976

The Water Is Wide (short stories) 1976

*Earthsea (novels) 1977

The Language of the Night: Essays on Fantasy and Science Fiction [edited by Susan Wood; revised edition, 1989] (criticism) 1979

Leese Webster (juvenilia) 1979

Malafrena (novel) 1979...

(The entire section is 462 words.)