Principal Works

Download PDF PDF Page Citation Cite Share Link Share

Theoretical Locations (poetry) 1975

Thomas Hardy: The Poetry of Perception (criticism) 1975

A State of Justice (poetry) 1977

Personal Column (poetry) 1978

The Strange Museum (poetry) 1980

The Book of Juniper [illustrations by Noel Connor] (poetry) 1981

Liberty Tree (poetry) 1983

A New Look at the Language Question (criticism) 1983

Ireland and the English Crisis (essays and journalism) 1984

The Riot Act: A Version of Sophocles's “Antigone” (play) 1984

The Faber Book of Political Verse [editor and author of introduction] (poetry and criticism) 1986

Fivemiletown (poetry) 1987

The Hillsborough Script: A Dramatic Satire (play) 1987

The Faber Book of Vernacular Verse [editor and author of introduction] (poetry and criticism) 1990

Seize the Fire: A Version of Aeschylus's “Prometheus Bound” (play) 1990

Minotaur: Poetry and the Nation State (essays and criticism) 1992

Selected Poems, 1972-1990 (poetry) 1993

Walking a Line (poetry) 1994

Writing to the Moment: Selected Critical Essays, 1980-1996 (essays) 1996

The Day-Star of Liberty: William Hazlitt's Radical Style (criticism) 1998

The Wind Dog (poetry) 1999

The Invasion Handbook (poetry) 2002

See eNotes Ad-Free

Start your 48-hour free trial to get access to more than 30,000 additional guides and more than 350,000 Homework Help questions answered by our experts.

Get 48 Hours Free Access