R. D. Laing Principal Works

Start Your Free Trial

Download R. D. Laing Study Guide

Subscribe Now

Principal Works

(Contemporary Literary Criticism)

The Divided Self: A Study of Sanity and Madness (essays) 1960
The Self and Others: Further Studies in Sanity and Madness (essays) 1961
Reason and Violence: A Decade of Sartre's Philosophy, 1950–60 [with David G. Cooper] (essays) 1964
Sanity, Madness, and the Family [with A. Esterson] (essays) 1964; also published as The Families of Schizophrenics
Interpersonal Perception: A Theory and a Method of Research [with A. R. Lee and H. Phillipson] (essays) 1964
The Politics of Experience (essays, poetry) 1967
Knots (poetry) 1970
The Politics of the Family, and Other Essays (essays) 1971
Do you Love Me? An Entertainment in Conversation and Verse (poetry) 1976
The Facts of Life: An Essay in Feelings, Facts, and Fantasy (essay) 1976
Conversations with Adam and Natasha (nonfiction) 1977
Conversations with Children (nonfiction) 1978
Sonnets (poetry) 1980
The Voice of Experience (essays) 1982
Wisdom, Madness, and Folly: The Making of a Psychiatrist (autobiography) 1985