Pedro Almodóvar ∗Principal Works - Essay

∗Principal Works

(Contemporary Literary Criticism)

Pepi, Lucy, Bom y otros chicas del montón [Pepi, Lucy, Bom and a Whole Lot of Other Girls] (screenplay) 1980
Laberinto de pasión [Labyrinth of Passion] (screenplay) 1982
∗∗Entre tinieblas [Dark Habits] (screenplay) 1983
††¿Qué he hecho yo para merecer ésto? [What Have I Done to Deserve This?] (screenplay) 1984
Matador (screenplay) 1986
La ley del deseo [The Law of Desire] (screenplay) 1986
Mujeres al borde de un ataque de nervios [Women on the Verge of a Nervous Breakdown] (screenplay) 1988
Atame! [Tie Me Up! Tie Me Down!] (screenplay) 1990
Tacones lejanos [High Heels] (screenplay) 1991
Kika (screenplay) (1993)
Almodóvar on Almodóvar (nonfiction) 1995
La flor de mi secreto [The Flower of My Secret] (screenplay) (1995)
Carne tremula [Live Flesh; based on the novel by Ruth Rendell] (screenplay) 1997

∗Almodóvar directed all the films listed here.

†The English translation of this title varies. It is also referred to as Pepi, Lucy, Bom and Other Girls on the Heap, Pepi, Lucy, Bom and Other Ordinary Girls, Pepi, Lucy, Bom and Other Girls Like That, and Pepi, Lucy, Bom and Other Girls All Like Mom.

‡This film is also known as Laberinto de pasiones [Labyrinth of Passions].

∗∗This film is sometimes referred to as Sisters of Darkness.

††Punctuation of this title varies.