Patrick Süskind

Start Free Trial

Principal Works

Download PDF PDF Page Citation Cite Share Link Share

*Der Kontrabaß [The Double Bass] (play) 1981

Das Parfum: Die Geschichte eines Mörders [Perfume: The Story of a Murderer] (novel) 1985

Die Taube [The Pigeon] (novella) 1987

Die Geschichte vom Herrn Sommer [The Story of Mr. Sommer; illustrations by Sempé] (novella) 1991; also published as Mr. Summer's Story

Rossini: oder die mörderische Frage, wer mit wem schlief [with Helmut Dietl] (screenplay) 1996

Three Stories and a Reflection (short stories and criticism) 1996

*Süskind adapted the play as a novella in 1984.

See eNotes Ad-Free

Start your 48-hour free trial to get access to more than 30,000 additional guides and more than 350,000 Homework Help questions answered by our experts.

Get 48 Hours Free Access