Marshall McLuhan

Start Free Trial

Principal Works

Download PDF PDF Page Citation Cite Share Link Share

Last Updated on June 7, 2022, by eNotes Editorial. Word Count: 107

The Mechanical Bride: Folklore of Industrial Man (nonfiction) 1951
The Gutenberg Galaxy: The Making of Typographic Man (nonfiction) 1962
Understanding Media: The Extensions of Man (nonfiction) 1964
The Medium Is the Massage: An Inventory of Effects [with Quentin Fiore] (nonfiction) 1967
Through the Vanishing Point: Space in Poetry and Painting [with Harley Parker] (nonfiction) 1968
War and Peace in the Global Village: An Inventory of Some Current Spastic Situations That Could Be Eliminated by More Feedforward [with Quentin Fiore] (nonfiction) 1968
Counterblast (nonfiction) 1969
The Interior Landscape: The Literary Criticism of Marshall McLuhan, 1943–1962 (criticism) 1969
From Cliché to Archetype [with Wilfred Watson] (nonfiction) 1970
Letters of Marshall McLuhan (letters) 1987
Laws of Media [with Eric McLuhan] (nonfiction) 1989

See eNotes Ad-Free

Start your 48-hour free trial to get access to more than 30,000 additional guides and more than 350,000 Homework Help questions answered by our experts.

Get 48 Hours Free Access