Margaret Forster

Start Free Trial

Principal Works

Download PDF PDF Page Citation Cite Share Link Share

Dames Delight (novel) 1964

Georgy Girl (novel) 1965

The Bogeyman (novel) 1966

The Travels of Maudie Tipstaff (novel) 1967

The Park (novel) 1968

Miss Owen-Owen Is at Home (novel) 1969

Fenella Phizackerley (novel) 1970

Mr. Bone's Retreat (novel) 1971

The Rash Adventurer: The Rise and Fall of Charles Edward Stuart (biography) 1973

The Seduction of Mrs. Pendlebury (novel) 1974

Memoirs of a Victorian Gentleman: William Makepeace Thackeray (biography) 1978

Mother Can You Hear Me? (novel) 1979

The Bride of Lowther Fell: A Romance (novel) 1980

Marital Rites (novel) 1981

Significant Sisters: The Grassroots of Active Feminism, 1839–1939 (biographies) 1984

Private Papers (novel) 1986

Elizabeth Barrett Browning: A Biography (biography) 1988

Have the Men Had Enough? (novel) 1989

Lady's Maid (novel) 1990

The Battle for Christabel (novel) 1991

Daphne du Maurier: The Secret Life of the Renowned Storyteller (biography) 1993

Mothers' Boys (novel) 1994

Hidden Lives: A Family Memoir (memoirs) 1995

Shadow Baby (novel) 1996

Rich Desserts and Captain's Thin: A Family and Their Times, 1831–1931 (history) 1997

The Memory Box (novel) 1999

Precious Lives (memoirs) 1999

Good Wives? (memoirs and biographies) 2001

See eNotes Ad-Free

Start your 48-hour free trial to get access to more than 30,000 additional guides and more than 350,000 Homework Help questions answered by our experts.

Get 48 Hours Free Access