Luigi Pirandello Other Literary Forms

Other Literary Forms

(Critical Edition of Dramatic Literature)

Luigi Pirandello wrote seven novels, more than three hundred short stories, a number of critical essays, and six volumes of poetry. The standard edition of his works, Opere (1966), published by Mondadori in Milan, consists of six volumes, including Novelle per un anno (1956-1957); Tutti i romanzi (1957); Maschere nude (1958); and Saggi, poesie, scritti vari (1960).