Principal Works

Download PDF Print Page Citation Share Link

Last Updated on May 6, 2015, by eNotes Editorial. Word Count: 115

The Dragon in the Sea (novel) 1956
Dune (novel) 1965
Destination: Void (novel) 1966
The Eyes of Heisenberg (novel) 1966
The Green Brain (novel) 1966
The Heaven Makers (novel) 1968
Santaroga Barrier (novel) 1968
Dune Messiah (novel) 1969
Whipping Star (novel) 1970
The God Makers (novel) 1972
Soul Catcher (novel) 1972
Hellstrom's Hive (novel) 1973
Children of Dune (novel) 1976
The Dosadi Experiment (novel) 1977
The Jesus Incident [with Bill Ransom] (novel) 1979
God Emperor of Dune (novel) 1981
The White Plague (novel) 1982
The Lazarus Effect [with Bill Ransom] (novel) 1983
Heretics of Dune (novel) 1984
Chapterhouse, Dune (novel) 1985
Man of Two Worlds [with Brian Herbert] (novel) 1986

Illustration of PDF document

Download Frank Dune Herbert Study Guide

Subscribe Now

∗This work has also been published as Twenty-First Century Sub in 1956 and as Under Pressure in 1974.

†These six works are collectively known as the Dune series.

Unlock This Study Guide Now

Start your 48-hour free trial and unlock all the summaries, Q&A, and analyses you need to get better grades now.

  • 30,000+ book summaries
  • 20% study tools discount
  • Ad-free content
  • PDF downloads
  • 300,000+ answers
  • 5-star customer support
Start your 48-hour free trial