Frank Baum Principal Works - Essay

Principal Works

(Twentieth-Century Literary Criticism)

The Maid of Arran [as Louis F. Baum] (play) 1881

Mother Goose in Prose (fairy tales) 1897

By the Candelabra's Glare (poetry) 1898

Father Goose (fairy tales) 1899

The Art of Decorating Dry Goods Windows and Interiors (juvenile fiction) 1900

The Wonderful Wizard of Oz (juvenile fiction) 1900; also published as The Wizard of Oz, 1939

American Fairy Tales (fairy tales) 1901

The Master Key (juvenile fiction) 1901

The Life and Adventures of Santa Claus (fairy tales) 1902

The Wizard of Oz (libretto) 1902

The Surprising Adventures of the Magical Monarch of Mo (juvenile fiction) 1903

The Marvelous Land of Oz (juvenile fiction) 1904

Queen Zixi of Ix (juvenile fiction) 1905

The Woggle-Bug Book (play) 1905

Daughters of Destiny [as Schuyler Staunton] (novel) 1906

John Dough and the Cherub (juvenile fiction) 1906

Twinkle Tales (fairy tales) 1906

Ozma of Oz (juvenile fiction) 1907

Policeman Bluejay (fairy tales) 1907

Dorothy and the Wizard in Oz (juvenile fiction) 1908

The Fairylogue and Radio-Plays (screenplay) 1908

The Road to Oz (juvenile fiction) 1909

The Emerald City of Oz (juvenile fiction) 1910

Sky Island (juvenile fiction) 1912

The Patchwork Girl of Oz (juvenile fiction) 1913

Tik-Tok of Oz (juvenile fiction) 1914

The Scarecrow of Oz (juvenile fiction) 1915

Rinkitink in Oz (juvenile fiction) 1916

The Lost Princess of Oz (juvenile fiction) 1917

The Tin Woodman of Oz (juvenile fiction) 1918

The Magic of Oz (juvenile fiction) 1919

Glinda of Oz (juvenile fiction) 1920

Our Landlady (satirical sketches) 1941

Animal Fairy Tales (fairy tales) 1969