Principal Works

Download PDF Print Page Citation Share Link

Last Updated on May 7, 2015, by eNotes Editorial. Word Count: 129

Seeing Is Believing: Moving Statues in Ireland [editor] (essays) 1985

Illustration of PDF document

Download Colm Tóibín Study Guide

Subscribe Now

Walking along the Border (travel essays) 1987; also published as Bad Blood: A Walk along the Irish Border

Dubliners [with photographs by Tony O'Shea] (travel essays) 1990

Homage to Barcelona (travel essays) 1990

The South (novel) 1990

The Trial of the Generals: Selected Journalism, 1980-1990 (journalism) 1990

The Heather Blazing (novel) 1992

The Sign of the Cross: Travels in Catholic Europe (travel essays) 1994

The Kilfenora Teaboy: A Study of Paul Durcan [editor] (nonfiction) 1996

The Story of the Night (novel) 1996

Finbar's Hotel [with others] (short stories) 1997

The Blackwater Lightship (novel) 1999

The Penguin Book of Irish Fiction [editor] (short stories and novels) 1999

The Irish Famine: A Documentary [with Diarmaid Ferriter] (essays) 2001

Lady Gregory's Toothbrush (nonfiction) 2002

Love in a Dark Time: Gay Lives from Wilde to Almodóvar (nonfiction) (2002)

Unlock This Study Guide Now

Start your 48-hour free trial and unlock all the summaries, Q&A, and analyses you need to get better grades now.

  • 30,000+ book summaries
  • 20% study tools discount
  • Ad-free content
  • PDF downloads
  • 300,000+ answers
  • 5-star customer support
Start your 48-hour free trial