Principal Works

Download PDF Print Page Citation Share Link

Last Updated on May 6, 2015, by eNotes Editorial. Word Count: 101

Mirror to Damascus (travel writing) 1967

Illustration of PDF document

Download Colin Thubron Study Guide

Subscribe Now

The Hills of Adonis: A Quest in Lebanon (travel writing) 1968

Jerusalem (travel writing) 1969

Journey into Cyprus (travel writing) 1975

The God in the Mountain (novel) 1977

Emperor (novel) 1978

Among the Russians (travel writing) 1983; also published as Where Nights Are Longest: Travels by Car through Western Russia, 1984

A Cruel Madness (novel) 1984

Behind the Wall: A Journey through China (travel writing) 1987

Falling (novel) 1989

The Silk Road: Beyond the Celestial Kingdom [with photographs by Carlos Navajas] (travel writing) 1989

Turning Back the Sun (novel) 1991

The Lost Heart of Asia (travel writing) 1994

Distance (novel) 1996

In Siberia (travel writing) 1999

To the Last City (novel) 2002

Unlock This Study Guide Now

Start your 48-hour free trial and unlock all the summaries, Q&A, and analyses you need to get better grades now.

  • 30,000+ book summaries
  • 20% study tools discount
  • Ad-free content
  • PDF downloads
  • 300,000+ answers
  • 5-star customer support
Start your 48-hour free trial