Ciaran Carson Principal Works

Start Your Free Trial

Principal Works

(Contemporary Literary Criticism)

Download Ciaran Carson Study Guide

Subscribe Now

The New Estate (poetry) 1976

The Irish for No (poetry) 1987

Belfast Confetti (poetry) 1993

First Language: Poems (poetry) 1994

Letters from the Alphabet (poetry) 1995

Last Night's Fun: A Book about Irish Traditional Music (essays and poetry) 1996; also published as Last Night's Fun: In and out of Time with Irish Music, 1997

Opera et Cetera (poetry) 1996

The Star Factory (memoir) 1997

The Twelfth of Never (poetry) 1998

The Ballad of the HMS Belfast: A Compendium of Belfast Poems (poetry) 1999

Fishing for Amber: A Long Story (fiction) 2000

Shamrock Tea (novel) 2000

Selected Poems (poetry) 2001