Cathedral Principal Works
by Raymond Carver

Start Your Free Trial

Download Cathedral Study Guide

Subscribe Now

Principal Works

(Contemporary Literary Criticism)

Near Klamath (poetry) 1968
Winter Insomnia (poetry) 1970
Put Yourself in My Shoes (short stories) 1974
At Night the Salmon Move (poetry) 1976
Will You Please Be Quiet, Please? (short stories) 1976
Furious Seasons and Other Stories (short stories) 1977
What We Talk about When We Talk about Love (short stories) 1981
The Pheasant (short stories) 1982
Two Poems (poetry) 1982
Cathedral (short stories) 1983
Fires: Essays, Poems, Stories (essays, poetry, and short stories) 1983
If It Please You (short stories) 1984
The Short Stories of Raymond Carver (short stories) 1985
The Water (poetry) 1985
Where Water Comes Together with Other Water (poetry) 1985
Ultramarine (poetry) 1986
Those Days: Early Writings (short stories and poetry) 1987
Where I'm Calling From: New and Selected Stories (short stories) 1988
A New Path to the Waterfall (poetry) 1989

∗These works were published together in England as In a Marine Light in 1987.

†The new short stories from this volume were published in England as Elephant, and Other Stories in 1988.