Carolyn Heilbrun

Start Free Trial

Principal Works

Download PDF PDF Page Citation Cite Share Link Share

Last Updated on June 7, 2022, by eNotes Editorial. Word Count: 210

The Garnett Family (nonfiction) 1961

In the Last Analysis [as Amanda Cross] (novel) 1964

The James Joyce Murder [as Amanda Cross] (novel) 1967

Christopher Isherwood (criticism) 1970

Poetic Justice [as Amanda Cross] (novel) 1970

The Theban Mysteries [as Amanda Cross] (novel) 1971

Toward a Recognition of Androgyny: Aspects of Male and Female in Literature (criticism) 1973

The Question of Max [as Amanda Cross] (novel) 1976

Reinventing Womanhood (essays and criticism) 1979

Death in a Tenured Position [as Amanda Cross] (novel) 1981

The Representation of Women in Fiction [editor; with Margaret R. Higgonet] (essays and criticism) 1983

Sweet Death, Kind Death [as Amanda Cross] (novel) 1984

No Word from Winifred [as Amanda Cross] (novel) 1986

Writing a Woman's Life (essays) 1988

A Trap for Fools [as Amanda Cross] (novel) 1989

Hamlet's Mother and Other Women (essays and criticism) 1990

Players Come Again [as Amanda Cross] (novel) 1990

The Education of a Woman: The Life of Gloria Steinem (biography) 1995

An Imperfect Spy [as Amanda Cross] (novel) 1995

The Collected Stories of Amanda Cross [as Amanda Cross] (short stories) 1997

The Last Gift of Time: Life beyond Sixty (essays) 1997

The Puzzled Heart [as Amanda Cross] (novel) 1998

Women's Lives: The View from the Threshold (lectures) 1999

Honest Doubt [as Amanda Cross] (novel) 2000

Edge of Doom [as Amanda Cross] (novel) 2002

When Men Were the Only Models We Had: My Teachers Barzun, Fadiman, and Trilling (nonfiction) 2002

See eNotes Ad-Free

Start your 48-hour free trial to get access to more than 30,000 additional guides and more than 350,000 Homework Help questions answered by our experts.

Get 48 Hours Free Access