Principal Works

(Twentieth-Century Literary Criticism)

Mosada: A Dramatic Poem (poem) 1886

The Wanderings of Oisin and Other Poems (poems) 1889

John Sherman (novella) 1891

The Countess Kathleen and Various Legends and Lyrics (poetry and play) 1892

The Celtic Twilight (nonfiction) 1893

The Land of Heart's Desire (play) 1894

Poems (poems) 1895

The Secret Rose (short stories) 1897

The Wind among the Reeds (poetry) 1899

The Shadowy Waters (play) 1900

Cathleen ni Houlihan (play) 1902

Where There Is Nothing (play) 1902

The Hour Glass: A Morality (play) 1903

Ideas of Good and Evil (nonfiction) 1903

In the Seven Woods: Being Poems Chiefly of the Irish Heroic Age (poems) 1903

On Baile's Strand (play) 1903

The Hour Glass and Other Plays (plays) 1904

Stories of Red Hanrahan (short stories) 1905

Poems, 1899-1905 (poetry) 1906

The Poetical Works of William B. Yeats (poetry) 1906

Discoveries: A Volume of Essays (essays) 1907

Poetry and Ireland [with Lionel Johnson] (nonfiction) 1908


(The entire section is 410 words.)