Agatha Christie Principal Works

Start Your Free Trial

Download Agatha Christie Study Guide

Subscribe Now

Principal Works

(Contemporary Literary Criticism)

The Mysterious Affair at Styles (novel) 1920
The Secret Adversary (novel) 1922
The Murder on the Links (novel) 1923
The Man in the Brown Suit (novel) 1924
Poirot Investigates (short stories) 1924
The Secret of Chimneys (novel) 1925
The Road of Dreams (poetry) 1925
The Murder of Roger Ackroyd (novel) 1926
The Big Four (novel) 1927
The Mystery of the Blue Train (novel) 1928
Partners in Crime (short stories) 1929
The Under Dog (short story) 1929
The Seven Dials Mystery (novel) 1929
Black Coffee (drama) 1930
Giant's Bread [as Mary Westmacott] (novel) 1930
The Murder at the Vicarage (novel) 1930
The Mysterious Mr. Quin (short stories) 1930
The Sittaford Mystery [also published as The Murder at Hazelmoor] (novel) 1931
The Thirteen Problems (short stories) 1932; also published as The Tuesday Club Murders, 1933, and Miss Marple's Final Cases, 1972
Peril at End House (novel) 1932
The Hound of Death and Other Stories (short stories) 1933
Lord Edgeware Dies [also published as Thirteen at Dinner] (novel) 1933
Why Didn't They Ask Evans? (novel) 1934; also published as The Boomerang Clue, 1935
Murder on the Orient Express [also published as Murder on the Calais Coach] (novel) 1934
Unfinished Portrait [as Mary Westmacott] (novel) 1934
Parker Pyne Investigates [also published as Mr. Parker Pyne, Detective] (short stories) 1934
The Listerdale Mystery and Other Stories (short stories) 1934
Murder in Three Acts (novel) 1934; also published as Three Act Tragedy, 1935
Death in the Clouds [also published as Death in the Air] (novel) 1935
The A.B.C. Murders (novel) 1936
Cards on the Table (novel) 1936
Murder in Mesopotamia (novel) 1936
Murder in the Mews and Other Stories [also published as Dead Man's Mirror and Other Stories] (short stories) 1937
Death on the Nile (novel) 1937
Dumb Witness [also published as Poirot Loses a Client] (novel) 1937
Appointment with Death (novel) 1938
Hercule Poirot's Christmas (novel) 1938; also published as Murder for Christmas, 1939, and A Holiday for Murder, 1947
Murder Is Easy [also published as Easy to Kill] (novel) 1939
Ten Little Indians (novel) 1939; also published as And Then There Were None, 1940
The Regatta Mystery and Other Stories (short stories) 1939
One, Two, Buckle My Shoe (novel) 1940; also published as The Patriotic Murders, 1941
Sad Cypress (novel) 1940
Evil under the Sun (novel) 1941
N or M? (novel) 1941
The Body in the Library (novel) 1942
The Moving Finger (novel) 1942
Five Little Pigs [also published as Murder in Retrospect] (novel) 1942
Death Comes as the End (novel) 1942
Towards Zero (novel) 1944
Absent in the Spring [as Mary Westmacott] (novel) 1944
Sparkling Cyanide (novel) 1945
The Hollow (novel) 1946
Come, Tell Me How You Live [as Agatha Christie Mallowan] (travel) 1946
The Labours of Hercules (short stories) 1947
Witness for the Prosecution and Other Stories (short stories) 1948
The Rose and the Yew Tree [as Mary Westmacott] (novel) 1948
Taken at the Flood [also published as There Is a Tide …] (novel) 1948
Crooked House (novel) 1949
The Mousetrap and Other Stories (short stories) 1949
A Murder Is Announced (novel) 1950
They Came to Baghdad (novel) 1951
The Under Dog and Other Stories (short stories) 1951
They Do It with Mirrors [also published as Murder with Mirrors] (novel) 1952
Mrs. McGinty's Dead (novel) 1952
A Daughter's a Daughter [as Mary Westmacott] (novel) 1952
The Mousetrap (drama) 1952

(The entire section is 716 words.)