Why do I see a charge on my credit card?
You are not charged until your free trial expires, however, a pending authorization of the trial amount will be put on hold to guarantee the funds should your trial activate after its expiration. What you see on your credit card account will show as "pending" or "authorized" – this is not a charge.
If you cancel before expiration of your free trial the pending captured amount will be dropped, and the funds will no longer be on an authorization hold. The funds will once again be available in your account.
Please note that depending on your credit card company, it may take between 1-3 business days after you cancel your trial for the authorization to disappear.
If you have any questions or concerns regarding your free trial, please feel free to get in touch with us at email@example.com.