Where are the Tea Acts, Boston Massacre and Boston Tea Party mentioned in the Declaration of Independence?

Expert Answers info

mrkirschner eNotes educator | Certified Educator

calendarEducator since 2015

write934 answers

starTop subjects are History, Literature, and Social Sciences

The Declaration of Independence has four separate parts.  The beginning is called the Preamble and is followed by the Declaration of Natural Rights.  The List of Grievances and Resolution of Independence are near the middle to end of the document.  The List of Grievances section is where the tea acts, Boston Tea Party and Boston Massacre is mentioned.  

He has combined with others to subject us to a jurisdiction foreign to our constitution, and unacknowledged by our laws; giving his Assent to their acts of pretended legislation: For imposing taxes on us without our Consent:

This is the section that discusses the tea acts...

(The entire section contains 317 words.)

Unlock This Answer Now

check Approved by eNotes Editorial