What are the three structures that every cell has?

gourishettykp | Student

The three structures that every cell has are: Cell membrane, Cytoplasm, and DNA. The Cell Membrane is a semi-permiable membrane which surrounds the cell and is made of lipids (fats). Semi-permiable means that it lets some things into the cells but not others. The Cytoplasm is the jelly-like substance inside the cell, which holds together all the different components inside the cell, as well as nutrients needed for the cell. Lastly, DNA is also located in every cell, whig is the genetic make up of the cell. It is sometimes located in the nucleus, but not all cells have a nucleus.

bohemianteacher4u | Student

Every living thing consists of cells.  A cell is one unit of many that establish function and structure.  A cell reproduces from other cells through a process called mitosis.  Plant and animal cells differ but have some consistent things in common.  Both plant and animal cells have a nucleus, lysosome, and a membrane.

The nucleus provides the cell with information.  The nucleus of a cell is similar to a brain.  Information is directed from the nucleus.  The nucleus is the command center of the cell.  Anything that occurs in a cell is known in the nucleus.  The nucleus may be located in different areas of different types of cells. In many cells it can be found in the center of the cell.

Lysosomes are enzymes that break down material.  They work in the cell like an intestinal track works in a human.  If something causes one of these sacks to rupture, it will destroy the cell. 

The cell membrane encompasses the cell.  The membrane provides a protective layer.  Plant cells have two protective layers.  However, both animal and plant cells have a membrane.  The membrane serves as a barrier that allows some things to enter the cell and blocks out other things. 

Access hundreds of thousands of answers with a free trial.

Start Free Trial
Ask a Question