What Are The Seven Wonders Of The World?

fact-finder | Student

The Seven Wonders of the World is the name given to structures built during ancient times: the great pyramids at Giza, which include the Great Sphinx; the Hanging Gardens of Babylon; the mausoleum at Halicarnassus; the Artemesion of Ephesus; the Colosus of Rhodes; the Olympian Zeus; and the Pharos of Alexandria.

Further Information: Clayton, Peter A., and Martin J. Price. The Seven Wonders of the Ancient World. New York: Dorset Press, 1989; Cox, Reg, and Neil Morris. The Seven Wonders of the Ancient World. Parsippany, N.J.: Silver Burdett Press, 1996; Seven Wonders of the World. [Online] Available http://ce.eng.usf.edu/pharos/wonders/, October 2, 2000; "Seven Wonders of the World." MSN Encarta. [Online] Available http://encarta.msn.com/find/Concise.asp?ti=04221000 October 2, 2000.

Access hundreds of thousands of answers with a free trial.

Start Free Trial
Ask a Question