What is the plot of the novel The First Four Years?

Expert Answers
thewritingteacher eNotes educator| Certified Educator

The First Four Years is the final (and unfinished) book in the "Little House" series by Laura Ingalls Wilder. The primary storyline follows Laura's marriage to Almanzo Wilder, the birth of their daughter, Rose, and their move to the Ozarks of Missouri.

Because Laura left the book incomplete, the book is significantly shorter and less detailed than any of the other books in the series. The plot and theme are not well developed, but the book allows the reader to see how Laura left the Ingalls homestead and began her life as a Wilder.

Access hundreds of thousands of answers with a free trial.

Start Free Trial
Ask a Question