What are the names of the new characters introduced in chapters 6-10 of To Kill a Mockingbird?

Expert Answers
bullgatortail eNotes educator| Certified Educator

New characters who appear in Chapters 6-10 of To Kill a Mockingbird include:

  • Mr. Avery.  He boarded across the street from Mrs. Dubose's house.
  • Eula May.  She is the most well known of Maycomb's telephone operators.
  • Tom Robinson:  He is first mentioned in Chapter 9.
  • Ike Finch:  He is the only Confederate veteran still alive in Maycomb County.
  • Aunt Alexandra Hancock:  Atticus' sister. 
  • Uncle Jimmy Hancock: Alexandra's husband.
  • Mr. and Mrs. Henry Hancock: Alexandra's son and wife.
  • Francis Hancock:  Alexandra's grandson
  • Sheriff Heck Tate: Maycomb's lawman
  • Tim Johnson:  Rabid dog
  • Zeebo:  Calpurnia's son
Read the study guide:
To Kill a Mockingbird

Access hundreds of thousands of answers with a free trial.

Start Free Trial
Ask a Question