saumya-dave | Student

Mercury is white; Venus is yellow; Earth is blue; Mars is red; Jupiter is stiped with red, white, yellow and gray; Saturn is yellow with viberant rings; Uranus is greenish-blue and Neptune is dark blue.

fact-finder | Student

As you can see in the following list, there is a virtual rainbow of colors in the sky represented by the planets.

Planet Color
Mercury Orange
Venus Yellow
Earth Blue, brown, green
Planet Color
Mars Red
Jupiter Yellow, red, brown, white
Saturn Yellow
Uranus Green
Neptune Blue
Pluto Yellow

Sources: Curtis, Anthony R. Space Almanac, p. 580; Moore, Patrick. International Encyclopedia of Astronomy, p. 120

Access hundreds of thousands of answers with a free trial.

Start Free Trial
Ask a Question