What awards was Trenton Lee Stewart given?

Expert Answers

An illustration of the letter 'A' in a speech bubbles

Novelist Trenton Lee Stewart is known as the author of the famous young adult The Mysterious Benedict Society series. Besides his novels, he has also been published in including the Shenandoah, the Virginia Quarterly Review, the Georgia Review and the New England Review. He has also won the following awards, most of which are based in Arkansas:

2007: Booklist Editors' Choice: Books for Youth award.

2007: Notable Children's Books award.

2008: Porter Prize, an annual award to a writer from Arkansas.

2008: Booker Worthen Literary Prize, again an award for a writer from Arkansas.

2013: Texas Lone Star Books award.

Three of his books were on The New York Times bestseller list, The Mysterious Benedict Society, which stayed on the list for over a year, The Mysterious Benedict Society and the Perilous Journey, and the third book of the trilogy, The Mysterious Benedict Society and the Prisoner’s Dilemma.

Approved by eNotes Editorial Team
Soaring plane image

We’ll help your grades soar

Start your 48-hour free trial and unlock all the summaries, Q&A, and analyses you need to get better grades now.

  • 30,000+ book summaries
  • 20% study tools discount
  • Ad-free content
  • PDF downloads
  • 300,000+ answers
  • 5-star customer support
Start your 48-Hour Free Trial