What are the 3 types of eubacteria?

The three types eubacteria are round (coccus), rod shaped (bacillus), and spiral shaped (spirilla). Types of eubacteria are determined by their shape, cell wall composition, and method of obtaining energy.

Expert Answers

An illustration of the letter 'A' in a speech bubbles

All bacteria used to exist within a single kingdom because they shared some basic characteristics. All bacteria lack a nucleus, and that makes them prokaryotic. Bacteria do have DNA, but it is circular DNA. Eventually, it was determined that there was enough variation in bacteria to warrant two separate bacteria kingdoms. Archaebacteria contain the "extremophiles," and they are bacteria that are much more closely related to eukaryotic cells.

Eubacteria are considered the common or "normal" bacteria...

(The entire section contains 245 words.)

Unlock This Answer Now

Start your 48-hour free trial to unlock this answer and thousands more. Enjoy eNotes ad-free and cancel anytime.

Start your 48-Hour Free Trial
Last Updated by eNotes Editorial on August 12, 2020