What are the 3 branches of science?

Expert Answers
mathscihelp eNotes educator| Certified Educator

The three branches of Science include Physical Science, Earth Science, and Life Science. Each of theses branches include a number of sub-branches. Physical Science includes areas such as Chemistry and Physics. Earth Science includes areas such as Geology, Meteorology, and Astronomy. Life Science includes areas such as Biology, Botany, and Zoology. Lastly, each of these sub-branches include many additional peripheral more specialized areas. For instance, Chemistry has specialized area like Inorganic, Organic, Biochemistry, Physical Chemistry, etc. 

Access hundreds of thousands of answers with a free trial.

Start Free Trial
Ask a Question