In taxonomy, whaat should be the order of the: genus, order, family, class, phylum, species, kingdom?

Expert Answers
mvcdc eNotes educator| Certified Educator

The hierarchy of classification is as follows:

  1. Domain
  2. Kingdom
  3. Phylum
  4. Class
  5. Order
  6. Family
  7. Genus
  8. Species


Access hundreds of thousands of answers with a free trial.

Start Free Trial
Ask a Question