Which of the following is not part of the President's Cabinet?a. The U.S. Trade Representative     b. The U.S. Solictor General     c. The Secretary of State     d. The Secretary of Commerce

1 Answer

pohnpei397's profile pic

pohnpei397 | College Teacher | (Level 3) Distinguished Educator

Posted on

Of the choices given above, the one that is not a part of the President's Cabinet is B, the US Solicitor General.

The Cabinet is made up of the heads of the various executive departments and of a few other high officials such as the White House Chief of Staff and the US Trade Representative.  The Solicitor General of the United States is not a department head.  Instead, he or she is part of the Department of Justice.  The head of the Department of Justice is the Attorney General, who is a member of the Cabinet.