I have to read "Eagle of The Ninth" in two days. Can someone give me a chapter by chapter summary?

Expert Answers

An illustration of the letter 'A' in a speech bubbles

There isn't enough room to give you a chapter by chapter summary of this book. There are 21 chapters, however the actual adventure begins around chapter 11.  Up to that point it is mostly background information. This book begins with a description of a military regiment marching on a British road.  It then describes the main character Centurion Marcus Flavius Aquila.  The author...

(The entire section contains 193 words.)

Unlock This Answer Now

Start your 48-hour free trial to unlock this answer and thousands more. Enjoy eNotes ad-free and cancel anytime.

Start your 48-Hour Free Trial
Approved by eNotes Editorial Team