do you have a list of the five main events from each season in the book?

Expert Answers

An illustration of the letter 'A' in a speech bubbles

A list of main events for each season might look like this:

Spring:  Slewfoot kills the sow, Julia is hurt in the hunt for Slewfoot, Penny and Jody visit the Forresters to trade for a gun, Oliver comes back from the sea, Jody risks his friendship with Fodder Wing by helping Oliver in a fight

Summer:  Penny and Jody hunt for their hogs, Penny is snakebit, Penny kills a doe to use her liver to draw out the poison, Jody finds a fawn, Fodder Wing dies

Autumn:  The big rainstorm strikes, settlers try to salvage their crops, plague hits the wildlife, Slewfoot kills a hog, Flag begins to be destructive

Winter:  Penny kills Slewfoot, the Baxters cannot keep Flag from destroying their crops, Jody kills Flag, Jody runs away, Jody returns home with newfound maturity

Approved by eNotes Editorial Team

Posted on

Soaring plane image

We’ll help your grades soar

Start your 48-hour free trial and unlock all the summaries, Q&A, and analyses you need to get better grades now.

  • 30,000+ book summaries
  • 20% study tools discount
  • Ad-free content
  • PDF downloads
  • 300,000+ answers
  • 5-star customer support
Start your 48-Hour Free Trial