Discuss the four major components of an OSHA inspection.

1 Answer | Add Yours

farouk23's profile pic

farouk23 | College Teacher | (Level 1) Associate Educator

Posted on

The Occupational Safety and Health Administration (OSHA) was established by congress as a result of the passing of the occupational safety and health act. The primary purpose and mission of OSHA is to enforce safety and health standards in the workplace.

The four major components of an OSHA inspection are:

  1. Inspector credentials – Before the inspection begins the OSHA compliance officer presents their credentials.
  2. Opening conference – The compliance officer explains the reason for the inspection and the scope of the particular visit.
  3. Walk-through – The compliance officer and a company representative walk-through and inspect the location for possible OSHA non-compliance.
  4. Closing conference – The inspection is reviewed and findings are discussed. 

We’ve answered 319,844 questions. We can answer yours, too.

Ask a question