What are the basic four fundamental units?



Asked on

3 Answers | Add Yours

giorgiana1976's profile pic

Posted on (Answer #1)

The basic four fundamental units are:

-LENGTH-unit of measure is METRE, the symbol being [m]; 

-MASS - unit of measure is KILOGRAM, the symbol being [Kg];

-TIME -  unit of measure is SECOND, the symbol being [sec];

-TEMPERATURE - unit of measure  is KELVIN degree, the symbol being [K]

jackandchill's profile pic

Posted on (Answer #2)

Metre, Kilogram, Second and Kelvin. Respectively for Length, Mass, Time and Temperature.

revolution's profile pic

Posted on (Answer #3)

  1. mass- SI unit kg (kilograms)
  2. time- SI unit s (seconds)
  3. temperature- SI unit K (kelvin)
  4. length- SI unit m (meters)

We’ve answered 288,488 questions. We can answer yours, too.

Ask a question