What are the three stages of Winston's reintegration in 1984?



Asked on

1 Answer | Add Yours

amy-lepore's profile pic

Posted on

All three of these stages take place in Part III.  Having completed the first phase of his treatment, “learning,” Winston moves to the second stage, “understanding,” which he must complete before being allowed to advance to the third stage, “acceptance.”

We’ve answered 302,446 questions. We can answer yours, too.

Ask a question